|  
"The Sheriff shall keep and preserve the peace of his county"

Investigations

The Investigations Division of the Jackson County Sheriff’s Office is responsible for the investigation of all criminal offenses committed in Jackson County. The Investigations Division is staffed by investigators that perform a variety of law enforcement duties. Jackson County uses the latest technology in computers and equipment to help in processing their investigations.


John Beegle Jr., Lieutenant

Lieutenant

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-631-1130
jabeegle@jacksonnc.org  

Brandon Elders, Sergeant

Sergeant

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-1380
beelders@jacksonnc.org

David Lovedahl, Sergeant

Sergeant

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-631-1119
dalovedahl@jacksonnc.org

Jason Ashe, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-1382
jdashe@jacksonnc.org

Hunter Austin, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-631-1131
htaustin@jacksonnc.org

Jesse Aiken, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-1392
jlaiken@jacksonnc.org

Ryan Brooks, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-631-1123
mrbrooks@jacksonnc.org

Shawna Hipp, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-0113
snhipp@jacksonnc.org

Heath Jones, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-1397
jhjones@jacksonnc.org

Daniel Peoples, Detective

Detective

Mailing Address:
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

828-586-0117
drpeoples@jacksonnc.org