|  
"The Sheriff shall keep and preserve the peace of his county"

Patrol

The Patrol Division of the Jackson County Sheriff’s Office is responsible for a variety of different tasks. Those tasks include responding to all incidents requested by citizens, filing of official reports, service of warrants, service of domestic violence papers, responding to 911 calls, assisting other law enforcement and emergency services, and many other tasks. The Patrol Division is typically the deputies that you see on a daily basis that patrol our county in marked patrol vehicles, ready to respond to any call. The Patrol Division has four shift sergeants and four deputies per shift to cover all of Jackson County. The Patrol Division is supervised by Patrol Lieutenants Jon Fox and Rollie James.The shifts begin and end at 6 am and 6 pm. The shifts are named Adam, Baker, Charlie, and David.


Lieutenant - Jon Fox

Lieutenant - Jon Fox

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-631-1129

Email

jcfox@jacksonnc.org

Lieutenant – Rollie James

Lieutenant – Rollie James

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-1385

Email

rljames@jacksonnc.org

Sergeant Brandon Hooper - Adam Shift


Sergeant – Brandon Hooper

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-4355

Email

bdhooper@jacksonnc.org

Sergeant Ernie Scherman - Baker Shift

Sergeant - Ernie Scherman

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff's Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-4355

Email

eascherman@jacksonnc.org

Sergeant Josh Yopp - Charlie Shift


Sergeant – Josh Yopp

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-4355

Email

jayopp@jacksonnc.org

Sergeant Megan Rhinehart - David Shift

Sergeant - Megan Rhinehart

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff's Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-4355

Email

mlrhinehart@jacksonnc.org

Senior Deputy – Steve Collins – Front Desk

Senior Deputy – Steve Collins

Mailing Address

Jackson County Sheriff's Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Telephone

828-586-4355

Email

wscollins@jacksonnc.org